News - Auckland Girls Grammar School

     

Term Dates

Term Dates 2017 as follows:

Term 1 – Tuesday 31 January to Thursday 13 April
Term 2 - Monday 1 May to Friday 7 July
Term 3 – Monday 24 July to Friday 29 September
Term 4 – Monday 16 October to Friday 8 December

 

  • newsletter logo

Junior Parent Teacher Evening 3 August

Published: Thursday, 06 July 2017 16:11

Written by Super User

Hits: 171

Parents of our Year 9 and 10 students are invited to attend this evening on Thursday 3 August between 3.30 and 7 p.m. Reports have been given to the students and e-mailed to parents.

Parents can make appointments to meet with their daughters teachers on website www.schoolinterviews.co.nz using the code that has been e-mailed to you.  Appointments can also be made by phoning the school office on (09) 307 4180.

 

Information Evening Wednesday 5 July 2017

Published: Friday, 23 June 2017 08:21

Written by Super User

Hits: 108

Info flyer 17

This is an opportunity for prospective 2018 students and their parents to meet our Principal and senior teaching staff and to discuss the 21st century education that we provide, which nurtures our students' learning and helps them realise their potential. 
Please ring 307 4180 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  to register your attendance
Time:  7 to 8.30 p.m. 
Parking:   Gate 2 and Gate 4 Howe Street
Venue: Auckland Girls’ Grammar School Information Centre  (access at Gate 2)
Light refreshments will be provided
We look forward to welcoming you to our school.

The Big Sing

Published: Tuesday, 13 June 2017 13:43

Written by Super User

Hits: 246

AGGS Choir 2

Congratulations to the AGGS Choir which performed so brilliantly last night at The Big Sing. The girls performed a song in Samoan, 'Leova e, lou tatalo' arranged by ex-student Narelle Apa.  After four days of competition the AGGS Choir was awarded 'runners up for the Pacifica Award for the Auckland region'.  

Visit from the Deputy Prime Minister

Published: Wednesday, 31 May 2017 15:04

Written by Super User

Hits: 257

We were delighted to have the Rt Hon Paula Bennett drop in for a vist to our school recently. She met with some of our prefects and paid a visit to MUNA, the Model United Nations Assembly as well as saying a quick hello to a few of our classes.

AGGS Open Day 1 June

Published: Friday, 05 May 2017 15:41

Written by Super User

Hits: 243

Auckland Girls Grammar May17 002

Prospective students and their parents and members of the community are invited to our AGGS Open Day 1 June.   

Page 1 of 5

Upcoming Events

Aug
21

21.08.2017
Music Week

Aug
21

21.08.2017
AGGS Week

Aug
28

28.08.2017
Service Committee Week

Aug
29

29.08.2017
Academic Pathway Interviews Yr 11

Aug
29

29.08.2017 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Board of Trustees Meeting