Year 13


Upcoming Events


28.02.2024 10:00 am - 2:30 pm
Swimming Sports

  • You must use an API key to authenticate each request to Google Maps Platform APIs. For additional information, please refer to

Year 13 requirements

In Year 13 most students will be working towards NCEA Level 3 (the National Certificate of Educational Achievement) and University Entrance. They will usually study 5 subjects at Year 13, but it is possible to take a combination of Level 2 & Level 3 subjects where appropriate.

Specialised National Certificates

Some Year 12 & 13 courses offer credits towards extra qualifications including:

  • National Certificate in Business Administration and Computing
  • National Certificate in Computing
  • National Certificate in Tourism
  • National Certificate in Employment Skills
  • National Certificate in Catering and Hospitality
  • National Certificate in Retailing

From our Video Library


English Language Assistance (ESOL)

We offer a comprehensive range of ESOL classes to support students at all levels of English acquisition from beginners to UE Literacy.