Sports Awards 2022

     

Term Dates

Term 4 2022
Monday 17 October to Thursday 8 December

 

2023 Term Dates

Term 1 2023

Thursday 2nd February:
Powhiri for Year 9 students and all new students
Friday 3rd February:
Year 9 Students only at school 
Tuesday 7th February:
All Students Years 9-13 at school
Thursday 6th April:
End of Term 1

Term 2 2023

Wednesday 26th April
Start of Term 2
Monday 24th April:
Teacher Only Day
Tuesday 25th April:
ANZAC Day
Friday 30th June:
End of Term 2

Term 3 2023

Monday 17th July:
Start of Term 3 
Monday 5th June:
King’s Birthday 
Friday 22nd September:
End of Term 3

Term 4 2023

Monday 9th October:
Start of Term 4 
Monday 23rd October:
Labour Day
Thursday 7th December:
End of Term 4

 

newsletter logo

 


Upcoming Events

No events found

Published: Thursday, 24 November 2022 11:51

After several years without an in-person Sports Awards event, it was great to come together to acknowledge and celebrate our amazing AGGS sports students and supporters from this year. It is clear the sports talent and support remain strong at AGGS.

Congratulations to our major award winners:

Meana Mateariki - Fair Play Award

Lynelle Mendonca - Student Volunteer of the Year

Rugby League Premier Team - Team of the Year

Dave Rewi - Coach of the Year

Mia Jones - Best All-Round Sportswoman

Aleiyah Tuala - Wahine Toa Junior Sportswoman of the Year

Caitlin-Jain Bushell - Wahine Toa Senior Sportswoman of the Year

Congratulations to all award recipients, best wishes to our Year 13 students leaving us; we look forward to welcoming all our teams back next year!

IMG 0987 2

 

From our Video Library